GD FAQ 2

2 SPELLING ERRORS IN FAQ 1:
both have an extra ‘e’ :

Though by divine fiat, GD is free of error, some simple misspellings, omissions, ambiguities or remnants of old text, remain in small measeure.
DISCOVERY CHART RESULTS CLARIFIED

Actually, these are fairly clear – the last paragraph on the previouse page to the chart describes how “activation” works.  The result for Neutral Planet (& Free World) is treated normally, IF activated.

With the Main Card File,  with 2 Encounter Cards, a print ‘drift’ has occurred – resulting in 2 ‘6s’ being misaligned.  Found on page 27 & 28 of Cards file – tabbing on 2 cards of ‘6’ line needs fixing.

Note that with the print page for ‘Special Hexes’, “Top” has extra row – this is not a mistake, but deliberate to provide extra SHs – in case of loss of 1 or more, or for new SH ideas.

Note that Level Zero – Introductory Game – not yet developed [it will need results of input of Alpha Basic Game playtesting, to enable formulation].

Note that if no Secondary Capital for an Empire, that the Empire World near capital gets 2 GBDS and 2 MIHG [shown on Empire Sheet and in Empire Segments].

If using Empire Sheet/Fleet Mangement Sheet – note that should cut this, as only need Fleet management section in actual game (unless instead use BattleGroup Cards).

Empire Segments aren’t really needed – could use just 2 cardboard hexes for starting worlds – can use a paper Empire segment as a guide to where these planetary hexes are placed on map.

